House Representatives

House Director: Tomoko Marshall
Programs Facilitator: Alex Misbach
Area Coordinator (LHC): John Cheney
Senior Resident: Vaishnavi Karimpuzha
Resident Advisor: Leanne Musa

Language Group Contact Professors

American Sign Language (ASL):  Gregory Propp
Arabic: Suad Mohamed
Chinese: Ying Gao
German: Christina Neuhaus
Japanese: Tomomi Sato
Korean: Yoon Hwa Choi
Persian: Mahshad Mohit
Russian: Anna Borovskaya-Ellis

Language Assistants (LA)

American Sign Language (ASL):​ Hannah Tuten
Arabic: Abrar Idrissi
Chinese: Yulin Yu
German: Issabella Colon
Japanese: Chelsea Wells
Korean: Seoyoung Victoria Kim​
Persian: Parnia Ashari
Russian: Jason Schultz

Shea House Government




Department Coordinators

Department Coordinator: Tomoko Marshall
DEALLC: Elena Zemmel
MESALC: Cameron Clayton 

Shea House Reservation Form

House Constitution

The House Constitution

This is a student created and amended document that serves to:

  • facilitate linguistic immersion in one of several selected world languages
  • promote culture consistent with the experience of speakers of that language
  • increase awareness and understanding of global culture, especially of the represented languages

Take a look and see how this government runs!

2017-2018 Shea House Government Minutes
2016-2017 Shea House Government Minutes